Staff & Committees

       Dennis Shaw, Director of Missions

Dennis  served on the Student Evangelism Team of the BSCNC during the summer of 1984, served as  a Youth Minister in two NC Churches from 1985-1989,  and has served in Pastorates  in Virginia and NC  from 1989  until he became the Director of Missions of the YBA in 2012.

Brenda Garner, Administrative Assistant   

Brenda has served as the Administrative Assistant at the Association Office since 1981.               


  • Moderator:  David Kiser
  • Vice-Moderator:  Greg McEwen
  • Clerk: Monna Hudspeth
  • Treasurer: Dempsey Brewer
  • Auditor: Teresa Wood
  • Historian:  Jerrie Hayes


  • Music Director:  Maclyn Powell
  • Congregational Development Director: Larry Trivette
  • Baptist Men’s Director:  Vaughn Brown
  • RA Director: Don Pilcher
  • WMU Director: Patty Shermer
  • Youth Director:  Travis Painter
  • Missions Advancement Director: John McComb
  • VBS Director:  Dawn Hardwick
2021-2023 COMMITTEES:
2021         2022              2023
Bylaws Kenny Hamlin Barbara Todd Levora Bruce
Finance Frances Legg

Shirley Phillips

Allen Boggs

Tim Turner

Ronnie Swain

John Brown

Tommy Jester

Valerie Kiger

James Williams

Nominating Burl Love

Teresa Tomlin

Ruth Henderson

Sandy Chamberlain

Shelia Davis

Gayle Brown

Ordination James Lytle

Manuel Urieta

Jeff Stephens

Nathan Tuttle

Jimmy Lancaster

Richard Odom

Personnel Diana Odom

Jack Crissman

Ernest Galliher

Diane Traphofner

Guilda Pruitt

Lowell Vestal

Properties Gary Joyner Joey Crissman Lonnie Nichols